Thread: Unemployability Supplement or incapacity benefit?

Unemployability Supplement or incapacity benefit?

basic outline of my medical health, had a minor operation but caused Arachnoiditis, knees and depression and skin problems to stress, i was a fit soldier never failed a fitness test in my life, i was playing rugby at high level and never suffered with any problems now i have left leg nerve from damaged, right knee cartilage, back problems and suffer from depression and skin disorders due to stress and virtual recluse.

atm Iím on incapacity benefit but recently as last Thursday sent in Limited Capability for Work Questionnaire (ESA50) and today Tuesday i got a letter stating to attend a medical assessment, it so obvious that my detailed ESA50 was not read as they only had a few hours to read before posing back to me , imo they already intended the medical assessment and my ESA50 was never read, i have been told that about 80% fails the assessment which has got me so upset and mentally stressing me out at this treatment to genuine cases.

i was talking to a war pensioner about this and he was surprised i was not on Unemployability Supplement because Iím getting over 60% and then i be treated more fairly.

is it right and if so how do i go about getting Unemployability Supplement instead of Incapacity benefit?

Please any help would really be appreciated.

mark

davewhit
    Quote Originally Posted by ziceman View Post
    basic outline of my medical health, had a minor operation but caused Arachnoiditis, knees and depression and skin problems to stress, i was a fit soldier never failed a fitness test in my life, i was playing rugby at high level and never suffered with any problems now i have left leg nerve from damaged, right knee cartilage, back problems and suffer from depression and skin disorders due to stress and virtual recluse.