Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: spinal stenosis -applying for dla

spinal stenosis -applying for dla

Hello,
    I was looking for some guidance. Today i sent off my completed application for DLA, after i found this site. The problem is I dont think i've filled the form in the way "they" want it filling in. I get the impression from this forum that I should have told them more about how it impacts on my life rather than my condition. Do you think I will be rejected because of this? Can you be knocked back because you cannot play the game and I'm not experienced in form filling? I've been like this since December 2009 after an accident in work, lost my job and claimed nothing, living and struggling on my wifes wages.
    I have lived like this with the pain, gone through all the stages of feeling useless etc, now I am depressed, taking my frustrations out on my wife and angry at being washed up at the age of 46. I trully believe I am entitled to this, I have asked Jobcentre Plus for help and after phoning them and being promised call backs, getting none, I finally logged onto the internet to try find out myself what I could claim. I would be glad of any advice, as I've had none from anyone, this site is full of people in my position, who will have experienced the problems I'm facing right now. Please can you help?

davewhit
    Your right its nots whats wrong its how it affects you,, your spinal stenosis........ trapped nerve could mean one persons in full time work no problems to being in pain 24 hours a day needing lots of help
    Thats the key they need to know what help YOU need

all you can do is wait and its a funny world you could get dla on what you have put as you also have to take into account did the DM get a good nights sleep