Thread: Suvery about activities of physically challenged people

Suvery about activities of physically challenged people

Hi everyone, I'm an Industrial Design student who is doing thesis research. The goal is to design a product to generate exitement in the neighborhood. Like equipment can be used indoor, in the public area or on the street. Any suggestions? Could you please to do me a favor to finish a survey? Thank you so much!

click here to start

I thought YOU were the design student and yet you want US to design YOU something mmm ?

Quote Originally Posted by sjdx View Post
    Hi everyone, I'm an Industrial Design student who is doing thesis research. The goal is to design a product to generate exitement in the neighborhood. Like equipment can be used indoor, in the public area or on the street. Any suggestions? Could you please to do me a favor to finish a survey? Thank you so much!

click here to start

First of all do your research on your target audience.

Where have you come up with the phrase 'physically challenged people' - wrong! Please refer to any person with an impairment as a 'physically disabled person'.

So your brief is to 'generate excitement in the neighbourhood'. Going by the phrase and your spelling of neighbourhood I'm guessing you're an American student!

What would excite me. Strange as it would seem I have a passion for well designed benches to sit on. At home I have an ergonomic wooden bench a there is a curved seat and a curved back rest that supports your lumber region in place. I have yet to find a commercially designed ergonomic metal bench that has those qualities. Design one of those and you'll get my vote!

This is American, you can tell by the spelling. I am not sure what is it about really. What excitement, what do they want to design? I would love someone to design public streets that are more disabled-friendly. This does include benches, & ones that you can sit on & are not some modern rubbish just designed to look good.