Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Advice needed PIP

Advice needed PIP

Hi wonder if anyone can give me any advice,

I applied for PIP back in March, and was rejected scoring zero points. Taking the correct channels and with the help of the Brithish legion (I'm a veteran with mental health issues), I won the tribunal case on Tuesday and was awarded enchanced mobility and enhanced DLC.

I have received a letter through the post today from the DWP stating they are writing to the tribunal services for statements of reasons made on the decision Ashe wish to consider applying for permission to appeal the decision.

Is this just standard practice with every appeal or should I be worried... I have to admit I'm panicking a lot arm over this.

If anyone has experienced the would be great to hear what the outcome is. alternatively be if anyone has any advice etc that would be great.
    Thank you

A good explanation in this previous thread:

http://www.youreable.com/forums/show...an-appeal-this

Thank you, from reading that it seems to be common practice to do this ?

Quote Originally Posted by WayneRoux View Post
    Thank you, from reading that it seems to be common practice to do this ?
    It does seem to be standard these days.
    They do have the right to appeal a First tier Tribunal decision on an 'error of law', just as you do yourself.

However it rarely happens that the tribunal has made an 'error of law'.
    (It's much more common for the DWP to make one, often that is what the FtT pick up and overrule).

Of course the DWP don't like being told that they are wrong and so have started to look at nearly every tribunal decision.
    Wasting time and money, and sending out these insensitive letters without considering how worrying the wording can be.
    I don't know everything. - But I'm good at searching for, and finding, stuff.

Migration from ESA to Universal Credit- Click here for information.