Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Abit confused??? ????

Unhappy Abit confused??? ????

Hi all. Just to explain briefly. I 've been receiving ESA for nearly 10 yrs. In Jan 2016 i had a health assessment and was given only 6 points. ???? as if my health condition has changed. My health wasn't that bad when they put me on ESA. And now telling me that im fit for work.!!! Unfortunely im not good at expressing my self and now they've come to this conclusion. Iv sent an appeal MR. But while waiting for there decision iv started claiming JSA. im struggling alot. Iv got type 1 diabetes insulin dependent which i inject 6 times aday iv got thyroid problems. Scatica. Severe hip & back pain and of course depression with severe panic attacks. I wonder who will give me a job with these illnessess. I asked my gp for a sick note but only for 1 month ???? shes probably expecting me to heal in within that time. . But im not sure what to do with the sick note. Shall i give it to JSA i shall i just throw it away and wait for ESA s reply. Not sure what to do. ????????????

Don't give your sick note to JSA as they will see you then (i know confusion sets in here) as unfit to work and possibly not pay JSA.

Wait for the MR decision and if that doesn't change in your favour, then appeal to the tribunal, when you get a date (maybe less than 2 weeks) you can then ask to go back on ESA until your tribunal.

You can be 'off sick' whilst claiming JSA (a period of extended sickness is 13 weeks) if you have a fit note.

Unfortunately many Job Centre staff are unaware of the regulations so I would advise you to speak to your job coach first.

Mandatory Reconsiderations should not take that long - a few weeks at most (always exceptions of course!) so if you can continue to do your job seeking activities then you have that option.

A link asking the same question

http://www.rightsnet.org.uk/forums/v...ad/8248/#37259