Thread: Refused pip for bipolar and anxiety.

Refused pip for bipolar and anxiety.

Hello, this is my first time posting so please bare with me. Also might be a bit long but please please help me.

I was on dla middle rate care lower rate mobility for 4 years for bipolar disorder. I got called to reapply for pip and did so, filled in the form, provided a list of previous medications (I am currently not on medication as the side effects made me worse) and details of the CPN, psychiatrist and psychologist at I see. I also included a letter that included a report from a psychiatrist from September with my diagnosis and a short summary of my consultation with her on.

Got called for a face to face. I was so upset and scared I couldn't sleep or eat for a week prior to the interview. My mother who cares for me drove me there as there's no way I could have drove there myself. I have panic attacks driving my son to nursery and have to have my mom in connection with me via the car phone to drive 2 miles up the road. I had to excuse myself to the bathroom before my interview to wipe away tears I was so upset.