Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Kymco K-Active Power Chair

Question Kymco K-Active Power Chair

K-Active

Does anyone use one of these chairs or have any experience of them?

I'm hoping to get a little help from Wheelchair Services and this seems quite well built for around £2000.00.

My only other choice is to spend a LOT more money on an Otto Bock B600. The beauty of this, is that I can add lift and tilt.

All opinions welcome.

Sorry I've had no experience of either. However, K-Active does appear to represent good value for money.

I went for a Puma 40 Pro, having first hired one. I have the seat raiser option which completely changes the dynamics when talking to people. Now I'm at eye level etc it's a different experience.
    No single thing can define me; not my work, not my politics, not my hobbies, not my vices and not my disability. I'm way more complex than that!

Thanks Vantage,

That looks like a nice chair; now I have a third one to consider. I like the central leg rest option (I have that now) - less corners to bash.

Good suspension is a must for me as I suffer with a lot of back, neck and joint pain, so how is it on rough ground and kerbs?

Where I live, the pavement and road surfaces are appalling - I've know better in third world countries.

Did you opt for front or rear wheel drive and do you have the kerb climber?

Does the higher speed effect the torque at lower speeds to any noticeable degree?

I've had (and tried) lots of different scooters, but am pretty ignorant when it comes to chairs, so if anyone else has any suggestions or recommendations, please keep them coming . . .

No one else have any opinions?

Quote Originally Posted by Sky View Post
    No one else have any opinions?
    You might want to check out the Sunrise Medical Quickie Electric Wheelchairs . . .

http://www.sunrisemedical.co.uk/powe...hairs/salsa-r2