Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Patient Access Login Issue.

  1. #1
    Senior Member nukecad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    West Cumbria (Lake District)
    Posts
    8,947

    Patient Access Login Issue.

    Just a heads up that I have come across an issue with logging into Patient Access today.

    For some reason it has stopped accepting the 'saved' ID and Password.
    (It would accept them 2 weeks ago).

    The Browser will fill them in, but the page will not accept them.
    It's as if the fields were blank so the 'Sign In' button does nothing.

    It's doing this for me with both Firefox and Internet Explorer so it's not an issue with just one particular browser.

    The solution is to clear the fileds and then type the ID and password in manually.


    I've contacted them for their comments about if they have done this deliberately.
    Last edited by nukecad; 25-02-19 at 10:31.
    I don't know everything. - But I'm good at searching for, and finding, stuff.

    Migration from ESA to Universal Credit- Click here for information.

  2. #2
    Senior Member nukecad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    West Cumbria (Lake District)
    Posts
    8,947
    Patient Access have replied to me.

    It's a bug in the programme / webpage.

    They are aware that this is a problem for some people and the developers are looking for a fix.

    In the meantime typing your ID and password in manually (or even copy/paste) is working.
    I don't know everything. - But I'm good at searching for, and finding, stuff.

    Migration from ESA to Universal Credit- Click here for information.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Shropshire
    Posts
    1,483
    Had to change my password. Annoying as you have to ID, then password. Eventually got thru.

  4. #4
    Senior Member nukecad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    West Cumbria (Lake District)
    Posts
    8,947
    They suggested that when I first contacted them, it seems to be their stock reply.

    I pointed out that there is nothing wrong with my old ID and password they work fine, it's just that you have to enter them manually.

    The browser will fill them in for me but for some reason the website won't accept them until I enter them by hand.
    I don't know everything. - But I'm good at searching for, and finding, stuff.

    Migration from ESA to Universal Credit- Click here for information.

  5. #5
    thanks for information

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Bristol
    Posts
    335
    I only came across this thread today but assume the bug has been fixed as I can login on my PC via Chrome and the android app on my phone I can sign in using my finger print scanner.

  7. #7
    Senior Member nukecad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    West Cumbria (Lake District)
    Posts
    8,947
    There is no problem logging in - as long as you enter your ID/password/fingerprint manually each time.

    The issue is where your browser has saved the ID/password and fills it in for you, the PA webpage will currently not accept this and will not log you in until you enter it manually yourself.
    I don't know everything. - But I'm good at searching for, and finding, stuff.

    Migration from ESA to Universal Credit- Click here for information.

Similar Threads

  1. Patient Access website changed.
    By nukecad in forum News and general discussion
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 22-07-18, 00:23
  2. Phone problems- can’t login from iPhone
    By Paul in forum Forum bugs and fixes
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-03-18, 09:44
  3. Help on an issue
    By Momof2 in forum Benefits - help & advice on disability benefits, incapacity benefits, ESA and DLA
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-03-15, 17:48

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •