Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Discrimination by supermarkets - action to be taken.

Discrimination by supermarkets - action to be taken.

I don't know about the rest of you, but I have been extremely angry with Tesco because I've been unable to get my food delivered. I've been using Tesco home delivery for over ten years, but then suddenly I can't book a delivery slot any more. Thankfully, I am one of the lucky ones and managed to get a recurring one with Asda and although I prefer Tesco, Asda have been a lifesaver for me.

Anyway, it seems there are people taking them to task over this, so if you feel strongly enough and want to take action, take a look here:

https://www.disabilitynewsservice.com/

http://www.frylaw.co.uk/

I won't be taking any action thanks to Asda, but I'm sure a lot of you haven't been so lucky.
    Last edited by Sky; 17-04-20 at 13:16.

Hmm,

There is no discrimination by supermarkets against the disabled or able bodied people. Neither can get online slots.

I don't think taking any legal action is the way to go. What good will it do? Absolutely no company be it food or for anything else could of known this was going to happen. There is no way any of the supermarkets that do online shopping would of had enough staff & vans to drive what ever they did even if they knew this was coming.

Only a very small amount of the UK that use supermarkets used online shopping & it's mainly used by people who are disabled or have large family's now almost everyone if they have access to a computer would prefer to shop online to keep them self safe from Covid 19. Your probably talking about 85% of the UK now want to shop online.

It does not matter how long you have been shopping online, weather you have used one supermarket for that time or a mix of them everyone needs food.