Thread: Motability Car

Motability Car

Hi, I am currently waiting for a decision from Dvla for the Motabilty component of DLA. I was just wondering if you are aloud to Configure cars online on the Component.

Also does anybody know or can find out if the Mercedes A Class, Amg Sport trim is available on Motability.
    I know i'm thinking pretty far ahead.

I am new to this so if I did anything wrong, I apologise, Thanks.

Welcome Wesley Henry.

You will be able to use your mobility part of your DLA to lease hire a vehicle if you are awarded the higher or enhanced rate of mobility.

All lease hire agreements last for three years. If your award is given for say two years you will be asked to reapply for PIP not DLA,

The enhanced mobility component of PIP is harder to get so you may only qualify for the lower rate which doesn't allow you to join motability scheme so you'd have to hand your car back.

Just be aware of the phasing out of DLA and introduction of PIP.

Nice choice of MPV.

If you go to

http://www.motability.co.uk

You will find a search engine for all the cars that available on the Motability scheme. They do have the A Class Car and Motability offer you a choice of 5 models, all of them have a AP, (Advance Payment), of £1,999.

http://www.motability.co.uk/cars-and...briolets&Find=
    Deep into that darkness peering, long I stood there, wondering, fearing, doubting, dreaming dreams no mortal ever dared to dream before.
    Edgar Allen Poe

Then add the 1,250 for the AMG pack and your at a grand total of 3249 advance payment on a A class with the AMG sport package have a look at the new B Class sport instead comes with a great sports package compaired to the A class, and its easier to get in and out of, the A class is lovely, but the low seating position, and not being able to swivel round comfortably to get out is not ideal for us with mobility problems.

Exactly how it comes, apart from the mirrors being finished in gloss black