Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Esa wrag group for 2 years.

Esa wrag group for 2 years.

Hi all.I am 63 and a half years old male. i had a esa assessment 3 weeks ago. I was informed today that i have been placed in the Wrag group for 2 years.
    im new to this so any advice would be appreciated.

As you are in WRAG, the Jobcentre Plus will inevitably call you in for interviews regarding how they can best find work in your case, though I suspect that you already knew that.
    At 63.5 yrs old, by the time you finish WRAG, you might be up for State Retirement Pension. My advice to you, given your age, would be to go with the flow. Hold out until retirement mate. The chances of them finding you work given your circumstances are remote, IMO.
    If there's anything specific you need to know, just ask as there are some very knowledgeable folk on here. Best wishes.

Hi thanks for that.I believe WRAG only lasts for a year but the lady from DWP quoted 2 years does this make a difference.Regards.

I don't know anything about this but have you investigated whether you could get pension credit.

Quote Originally Posted by beau View Post
    I don't know anything about this but have you investigated whether you could get pension credit.
    Hi Beau i honestly dont know what Pension Credit involves.Have you any info.Regards.

Info here http://www.rightstobenefits.com/seni...dit_advice.htm
    If you do a search there is a calculator for this benefit as well that is if you are eligible.

hi nbm you will be paid contribution based ESA in wrag for 365 days after that you will be assessed to see if you qualify for income related payments if your not you will get nothing moneywise
    you will still be in the wrag and subjected to re-assessments and filling in ESA50 forms in order to get national insurance credits towards your state pension

2Years on wrag.